DHS Chamber honors outstanding Desert Hot Springs Teachers

DHS Chamber of Commerce Teacher Appreciation Awards Breakfast award winning teachers with their certificates
DHS Chamber of Commerce Teacher Appreciation Awards Breakfast Chamber President Russ Augustine congratulates Jennifer Shopshear

Desert Hot Springs Chamber of Commerce honored outstanding teachers from the various Desert Hot Springs Schools at its leadership breakfast on Wednesday May 30, 2012. The breakfast was held at the Mission Lakes Country Club restaurant, with its beautiful view of the valley and mountains.

The teachers received certificates of recognition from Mayor Yvonne Parks, glass apple awards from Chamber President Russ Augustine and Office Depot gift baskets were presented br Aristotle McDaniel. Two night/Three day hotel accommodations from Miracle Springs Resort & Spa as well as Day Spa certificates from Hacienda Hot Springs Inn & Spa were presented by Heather Coladonato Executive Director of the Chamber.

Also gift baskets from OFFICE Depot presented by Aristotle McDaniel.

The teachers honored were: Debra Lee Reichard, Leticia Pena, Sarah Robles, Jennifer Shopshear, Shelli Lackey, Vivian Hernandez, Christopher Van Laanen and Cheryl Buck

Photos and article by Bruce Montgomery; click for slideshow! 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.